Like4aLike is a way for you to grow your FAST. Sign up for FREE @ http://www.like4alike.com/
HOW TO GET STARTED: 1, Sign up 2, Grant Permissions 4, Select notification options 5, Nominate your first page and gain 10 karma 6, Like Like4alike page 7, Complete first time setup 8, Like all the pages on the home screen and gain 2 karma each 9, Wait for the return likes to come in!! Like4alike.com is a website which uses Facebook Connect to create user accounts. Upon logging in, you are prompted by a Facebook popup and will be asked to grant extended permissions. These are MANAGE_PAGES, USER_LIKES, PUBLISH_ACTIONS/PUBLISH STREAM and MANAGE_NOTIFICATIONS. The manage_pages is only used during the nomination process. It is required for the app to get the list of pages you manage in your profile. We only use it to get the ID, Name, Link, Picture and Category for each of your pages. There are quite a few people who come to us saying they aren't comfortable giving an app permission to manage their pages. We understand your concern, however, the app can not post on behalf of a page without the user making the first move. The app cannot remove or add admins too. Basically, the app could never take over your page. User_likes is required during the first time setup, and each time the user logs in. In order for the pointing system to accurately score users, we first have scan all your current likes, get the ID's of each, and compare it to the currently nominated pages on Like4alike.com. If the app finds a match, it will reward you points during the sign up process. If you have liked a page through Like4alike.com and been rewarded 2 Karma Points, then logged out and unliked the page, when you log back in the app will know this and will remove 5 points. This is to combat cheating. Publish_actions and publish_stream are becoming the norm for Facebook Apps since late 2012. New Facebook features such as the Actions stream on user profiles means the app updates and user actions can be kept nice and neatly in one place saving your wall from being spammed. We only ask for these permissions as the Facebook API recommends it for all new apps being created. The manage_notifications permission has a scary name, but its only required so that the app can send you a notification each time another user clicks on your page, or if you receive a support ticket reply. The app cannot and will not delete, read or modify your notifications. Only send you them. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to message us.